Welcome to the Pennsylvania tests page, with resources on tests and testing services in Pennsylvania in such areas as academic tests, professional licensing exams and driving tests.
Pennsylvania System of School Assessment (PSSA) - Pennsylvania students are required to take the PSSA tests. They are tested in reading and mathematics in third through eighth grade and again in 11th grade. Students are also tested in writing in grades 5, 8 and 11, and in science in grades 4, 8, and 11.
Pennsylvania Nursing Assistant and Nurse Aide Guide - Find information on the qualifications to work as a nursing assistant or nurse aide in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Medical Assistant Certification Exam - Find information on how to become certified or registered as a medical assistant in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Professional Counselor Licensing Exam - Find information on the qualifications to become a licensed professional counselor in Pennsylvania, with NCE exam details.
Pennsylvania Nurse Licensing Exam - Find information on the qualifications to become a registered nurse in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Massage Therapist Exam and Licensing - Find information on how to become a licensed massage therapist in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Plumbing Exams and Licensure - Find information on testing and licensing requirements to become a plumber in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania Auctioneers Tests and Licensing - Auctioneers must pass the Pennsylvania Auctioneer Exam to receive their license. The test is a computer-based multiple choice exam administered by a third party on a daily basis. Applicants can take the exam twice, but must take more training if they fail both times.
Pennsylvania Barbers Tests and Licensing - Barbers must take both a theoretical test and a practical test. The former is a computer-based test with multiple choice questions on the science of barbering and laws. The practical assesses a student's skill at shaving, cutting hair and other tasks essential to the profession.
Pennsylvania Funeral Directors Exams and Licensure - Pennsylvania requires funeral directors to pass the Funeral Directors Licensure and Endorsement Examination. The two-part test covers laws, policies and procedures. It is taken on a computer. The second part is a practical. It must be scheduled at least 30 days in advance. The fee for both exams is $190.
Pennsylvania Real Estate Agents Exams and Licensure- In the state of Pennsylvania all real estate agents have to take both a national exam and the state exam designed by the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission. The two exams are normally taken together and are multiple choice. Applicants have three hours to complete them.
Pennsylvania Cosmetologists Tests and Licensing - Cosmetologists in Pennsylvania must take a two-part test once they finish their schooling. They must pass both parts to get a license to practice. The first part covers theoretical and scientific issues, such as safety, trichology, scalp analysis and laws. In the second part candidates are tested on their skills.
Pennsylvania Real Estate Appraiser Exams and Licensing - Before a real estate appraiser can be certified in Pennsylvania he or she must pass the Certified Pennsylvania Evaluator Examination. It is a closed-book, multiple choice test given by computer. The cost is $145. The test is administered by PSI Exams. Candidates have 480 minutes to complete the test.
Pennsylvania Nail Technicians Tests and Licensing - Pennsylvania requires nail technicians to pass a test before being licensed. The test is administered by a third party. The theoretical part is taken on a computer and is multiple choice. The practical part of the exam is a demonstration of the candidate's skills.
Pennsylvania Driving Tests - The state of Pennsylvania requires all new drivers to take a road skills test in order to qualify for their driver's license. They must hold a learner's permit before taking the road skills test. No tests are required for new residents with a valid out of state license.
Pennsylvania Commercial Driving Tests - A driver who wishes to obtain a CDL must first take a written knowledge test, pass it and be issued a CDL learner's permit. He or she must hold the learner's permit for a minimum of 15 days and then take a road skills test in order to receive the CDL.