Welcome to the Maine tests page, with resources on tests and testing services in Maine in such areas as academic tests, professional licensing exams and driving tests.
New England Common Assessment Program (NECAP) - Maine students must take the NECAP in grades 5-8. It tests students' abilities in math and reading. Students also take a science exam in grades 5 and 8. All tests are a combination of multiple choice and constructed response questions.
Maine Professional Counselor Licensing Exam - Find information on the qualifications to become a licensed professional counselor in Maine, with NCE exam details.
Maine Nurse Licensing Exam - Find information on the qualifications to become a registered nurse in Maine.
Maine Massage Therapist Exam and Licensing - Find information on what is required to become a licensed massage therapist in Maine.
Maine Plumbing Exams and Licensure - For more information on testing and licensing requirements on becoming a plumber in Maine.
Maine Electrician Exams and Licensing - A journeyman electrician in training must take and pass the Journeyman's Examination administered by the Maine Electrician's Examining Board to receive a license to work under a Master or Limited Electrician. He or she must have graduated from a vocational school's electrical program and have 2000 hours of experience.
Maine Barber Tests and Licensing - Barbers in the state of Maine must pass an exam to be licensed. The exam is administered in Hampden and consists of three parts. The first part is a 30 minute test of Maine laws and regulations while the second and third parts are the National Barber Styling Written and Practical Examinations.
Maine Cosmetologists Tests and Licensing - Maine requires all cosmetologists to take a three-part exam. The first two parts are written and cover laws, regulations and theory. The final part is a practical exam that tests students' abilities at hair cutting, curling, chemical waving, hair lightning and other common cosmetology tasks. The test lasts approximately six hours.
Maine Real Estate Agents Exams and Licensure - Real estate agents must pass the Sales Agent Exam administered by the Maine Real Estate Commission. A minimum grade of 75% is required to pass. In addition, the test must be taken within one year of passing a Sales Agent course with a grade of 75% or better. The fee for the license application and exam is $100.
Maine Funeral Practitioners Tests and Licensing - The State of Maine requires all Funeral Practitioners to have passed the State Practical Examination before they can receive a license. The fee for the test is $75. Applicants must have finished mortuary school and passed the National Conference Examination before they are eligible to take the exam.
Maine Driving Tests - All new applicants must pass a vision test, a road test and a driver knowledge test in order to receive a license. Applicants over 21 without a valid license will get a one-year provisional license. New residents only need to pass the vision test to get a Maine license.